The Quoting Catholic

Quoting the Bible, Prayers, Saints, and Other Notable Catholics

1 Comment

“The statue must be chiseled with very sharp tools before it is fit to be placed in the grand gallery.”

-St. Paul of the Cross

 

Source:
From Flowers of the Passion -Thoughts of St Paul of the Cross gathered from the Letters of the Saint by Rev Louis Th de Jesus Agonisant C.P. , published by Benzinger Brothers, 1893. The quote is found on page 138.
Book is available online for free through Google books here:http://books.google.com/books?id=Dq0VAAAAYAAJ&dq=Flowers%20of%20the%20Passion%20St%20Paul%20of%20the%20Cross&pg=PA1#v=onepage&q=&f=false.
Quote found with assistance of the following blog post. See more at: http://www.saintpaulofthecross.com/2009/10/words-quotes-of-st-paul-of-cross.html#sthash.DEWEngnz.dpuf

 

Author: Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations.

One thought on “

  1. Wow! A profound quote. Thanks for sharing.

    Like